fluff

all over the place. just like life. pretty much.

good day, of course

“I believe there is an important distinction to be made between religion and spirituality. Religion I take to be concerned with belief in the claims to salvation of one faith tradition or another–an aspect of which is acceptance of some form of meta-physical or philosophical reality, including perhaps an idea of heaven or hell. Connected with this are religious teachings or dogma, ritual, prayers and so on. Spirituality I take to be concerned with those qualities of the human spirit–such as love and compassion, patience, tolerance, forgiveness, contentment, a sense of responsibility, a sense of harmony, which bring happiness to both self and others.”

– His Holiness the Dalai Lama

umm, I just copied the quote from the beliefnet buddhist daily, so I have no idea when or where the words were spoken or written.   but I like it, I think it’s relevant to what w seem to think we may be intending to do here.

so, anyway, other people’s stuff seeming so good so far, I went here and brought back

I AM whole, I AM full of Light
I AM perfect, I AM full of Light
The Light surges into and through my blood
Making of it a fountain of Living Light
Bringing purity, vitality, youth and beauty
Into my being and body now.

My Father and I are One
I AM surrounded by the pure white Light of The Christ
Nothing but good can come to me
Nothing but good shall go from me.

I give thanks, I give thanks, I give thanks.

with which, it seems almost (almost) (seems like) like there’s nothing else/more to say/be said.  but I’ll think of something.  that’s my job.  and I’ll post it here, soon as I know what it is.  pretty much.

stay happy!

January 6, 2010 Posted by | artnlifenstuff | 5 Comments