fluff

all over the place. just like life. pretty much.

it’ll get better. always does.

meantime, mediocre (mediogre?) fotos.

sandstone, state rock and mandatory landscaping element. like as if they’re trying to use it all up.

flufstaterock0230.jpg

this might be an acceptable place to mention that i have been plagued blessed with the isp from hell montreal. i thought they might have fixed their stuff, but we just had a couple minutes of major glitch. ah,well, so. grackle. grackle. inna tree.

flufgrackle0217.jpg

fried brain. but i’m fresh out of fresh self portraits. g’nite. peace, etcetera.

January 22, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Hey, the comments box rememembered me! A major advance. I’m in a “It’ll get better” state of mind, because I’m feeling a bit low.

    Marg has sold her house and is going travelling with her daughters; both of whom work on the Cruise Ships in the Carribean. One sells daimonds, and the other plays sax in the band.

    And I can’t get hold of my Superannuation savings to tag along.

    But hey, who needs to travel. I’ve got a Komodo Dragon in my backyard! Check Tjilpi for that one.

    Sounds like the RA must have improved, seeing you are mainly complaining about blogger!

    Comment by Tjilpi | January 22, 2007 | Reply

  2. well, i traveled and we see what that’s accomplished so far. but, what i said. applies over there too.
    nice dragon. i have pigeons. and grackles too, yes. but mainly pigeons. they’re pretty cool. mostly.

    Comment by kimmi | January 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. OOPS! Now I’m confused. Just when I’ve found where your new Blogger spot is, and entered that URL in the Blaug, here’s another kimmi-site. Which one do you want to be known by??
    I guess it would be this one. Excuse me while I go and correct the URL again.

    Comment by Natalie | January 23, 2007 | Reply

  4. It seems we have a lot in common. Sandstone is a major building / landscaping item here too. Lots of pigeons too. Some are exotics – the City Council Rangers had a program of shooting them with air rifles but they seem to have given that up.

    Don’t think we have grackles – although I sure I could invent one.

    I’m definitely staying at home. Last night McNaughts comet flashed through my backyard. I sent Rob McNaught an email saying that I had seen his comet in Alice Springs and he kindly replied.

    Who needs to travel when, without leaving home, one can have conversations with the discoverer of a comet?

    Comment by Tjilpi | January 23, 2007 | Reply

  5. I’m going to the 7 to 11 store to see if they have Grackles. I’m sure I’ll find them in the Snacks Isle.

    Comment by Tjilpi | January 23, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

